Students' Grievance

Internal Complaint Committee

In pursuance of UGC (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015 read with Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) is re-constituted as under to deal with the complaints relating to Sexual harassment at work place.

Presently, followings are the members of the committee.

1 Presiding Officer Smt. Kalpana Das, Associate Professor, Political Science Chairperson
2 Two faculty members Smt. Anamkika Das, Associate Professor (Physics)
Smt. Sumita Chakrabory, PGT ( Economics)
3 Two non-teaching employees Shri Aswini Debbarma, Office Superintendant
Smt. Sutapa Acharjee, Head Clerk
4 A member from NGO or a person familiar
with sexual harassment issues
Smt. Tama Majumder, Social Activist Member
5 Three Student nominees (if the matter involves students) 1. Kimi Data (6th Sem)
2. Priyanka  Ghosh (6th Sem)
3. Lisa Debbarma (2nd Sem)


Grievance Redressal Cell

As per the rules and regulations addressed by the UGC for student or other stake holders in a Higher Education Institutes , “Grievance Redressal Cell”  has been constituted to address the nature and extent of grievance of students and different stake holders.

The followings are the members of the committee.

  1. Dr. Shyamal Adhikari (Convener)
  2. Dr. Madhumita Bhowmik (Member)
  3. Dr. Bornita Purkayastha (Member)
  4. Smt. Sima Debbarma (Member)
  5. Smt Soma Gope (Member)
  6. Sri Debanjan Biswas (Student Member)
  7. Sri Raj Datta (Student Member)
  8. Sri Samrat Datta (Student Member)
  9. Ms. Uttama Dey (Student Member)
  10. Payel Choudhury (Student Member)




In pursuance of the guidelines of University Grants Commission with reference F.1-16/2007 (epp-II) dated, 17th June, 2009 a committee has been provisioned to curb the menace of ragging in and around the campus of Dasaratha Deb Memorial College, Khowai, Tripura. The committee has initiated a drive to sensitize the students of the college about the menace of ragging. CCTV cameras, Posters, Rules and regulations of Anti-ragging are put up in and around the college areas to generate awareness amongst students on Anti-Ragging. In order to ensure sanctity in the college against ragging, a confidence building exercise has been initiated throughout the college campus. The entire Departments, faculties and students council were involved in this endeavour.

It is a matter of satisfaction that till date no incident of ragging has been reported in the college last but not the least, the committee is continuously working towards the sensitization of anti-ragging guidelines and will ensure that nothing untoward will happen in the near future.

Presently, followings are the members of the committee.

  1. Dr. Shyamal Adhikari (Convener)
  2. Sri Sujit Kumar Sharma (Member)
  3. Smt. Nandita Datta (Member)
  4. Jhuma Chakraborty (Member)