Department of Political Science

About Department
Brief Profile of the Department:
The Department of Political Science is the largest department of D.D.M. College, Khowai in terms of the student strength and also faculty strength. The department started its journey in the year 1979. Every year nearly 1000 students are enrolled in our department for B.A.  Pass course and Honours.The Department imparts knowledge on the varied aspects of national and international politics giving primary emphasis on contemporary issues relating to political, strategic and economic matters.There are at present 4 (four) faculty members. Our library has a wide collection of over  4000 books ranging from ancient national politics to contemporary international relations and politics.
Year of Establishment: 1979
Head of the Department: Smt. Kalpana Das
Courses offered: Undergraduate
B.A. (General):  Credit Based Six-Semester Degree Programme 
B.A.  (Honours): Credit Based Six-Semester Degree Programme
Intake Capacity: B.A. (General): 66 nos. (Honours)
1. Laboratory Facilities: Not Applicable
2. Equipments Available: Nil
3. Departmental Library: Nil
4. Other Facilities (If any): Nil
Seminars/ Conferences/Workshops organized: Nil
Project  Completed: one no.
On-going Project:
Other Activities
Student’s Activity (If any): Nil
Departmental Out-reach activities (If any): Nil