Department of Philosophy

About Department

Brief Profile of the Department:

Department of Philosophy is very oldest Department of this college. It was established in the year 1979 and Sri Jatindra Kumar Mohanta was the first Head of this Department. Under Choice Based Credit System both courses B. A. (Hons & General) are run under this Department and Philosophy is a major subject of this college. The graduation from Distance education for B.A. General course is also run under this Department. Presently, 03 (three) regular faculties are working under this Department.

Year of Establishment: 1979  

Head of the Department: Dr. Satya Deva Mishra

Courses offered: Undergraduate

B.A. (General):  Credit Based Six-Semester Degree Programme

B.A.  (Honours): Credit Based Six-Semester Degree Programme

Intake Capacity:

B.A. (Honours): 40 nos.

Click Here to View Staff Details

1. Laboratory Facilities: Not Applicable
2. Equipments Available: Nil
3. Departmental Library: Yes
4. Other Facilities (If any): Nil
Seminars/ Conferences/Workshops organized: Nil
Project  Completed: Nil
On-going Project: Nil
Other Activities
Student’s Activity (If any): Nil
Departmental Out-reach activities (If any): Nil