Department of Physics

Department of Physics

About Department

Brief Profile of the Department:

Year of Establishment: 1991

Head of the Department: Smt Anamika Das 

Courses offered: Undergraduate

B.Sc. (General):  Credit Based Six-Semester Degree Programme

B.Sc (Honours): Credit Based Six-Semester Degree Programme

Intake Capacity:

B.Sc. (General): 66 nos.

B.Sc. (Honours): 22 nos.


Click Here to View Staff Details



  1. Laboratory Facilities:  

Department of Physics is having four nos. of laboratories to run the General and Honours Practical classes

  1. Equipments Available:        Yes
  2. Departmental Library:         Yes
  3. Other Facilities (If any):       Nil

Seminars/ Conferences/Workshops organized: Nil


Project  Completed: Nil

On-going Project: Nil

Other Activities

Student’s Activity (If any):

  1. Participation in State Level Science fair

Departmental Out-reach activities (If any):Nil